Sorry, I've had to be away for awhile and I'm catching up...
I'm not understanding everything in this thread, but here are some things to note that may help.
There are two important folders/directories with Mobius: the application support folder and the user library folder. There is actually a third, the installation folder but that isn't usually relevant. Windows and Mac call these different things but in summary:
Installation Folder: This is where the executable code goes, the standalone app binaries and the plugins. On Mac this is under /Applications and on Windows this is typically c:\Program Files. It is not usually necessary to know about this, it contains only the read-only parts of the system, no modifiable user content is in here.
Application Support Folder: This is traditionally where the user-modifiable configuration is stored for applications. On Mac it's usually under /Users/<yourname>/Application Support/Circular Labs/Mobius. On Windows it is c:\Users<yourname>\AppData\Local\Circular Labs\Mobius. On a fresh install, if you do not set the User Library folder, this is where everything you make goes.
User Library Folder: This was added relatively recently and is an alternative location for saving some (but not all) of the user content and configuration. If you do not set this, everything goes in the Application Support Folder. If you do set this, then content you create after setting it will go here.
There are two confusing things about this. First, what parts of the configuration go in the User Library? There are sessions, scripts, bindings, device configuration, and a few random system settings. These are split into two groups, some are in the User Library and some are in the Application Support folder (more than that later).
Second, if you have been using Mobius for some time before you set the User Library, then you will have accumulated some sessions and scripts in the default location of the Application Support folder. But as soon as you set the User Library, new things will start going there. You're in a hybrid situation where your older things will be one place, and new things in another, and depending on what you do, things may be copied from Application Support into User Library resulting in what look like duplicates.
This dual-folder situation is not something I want to continue long term, once you set or change the User Library it should behave like most other DAWs and move everything to the new location, leaving no residual duplications behind which look confusing. But that's the way it is right now, so the important thing to note is that Mobius will look in both places when it tries to find something, but if say a session exists in both places, it will always pick the one in the User Library first. Unless you manually browse into the various folders you would not notice this.
So what goes where? The User Library is used for these things: sessions, scripts, snapshots, loop saves, and a few other more obscure things. The Application Support folder is used for these things: bindings, function-specific quantization, device configuration, UI configuration, and about a dozen or so random system settings that are more "global" than what is in the a session.
I don't particularly like this bifurcation, there were some not very good reasons for this and I may change it in the future. But for now, it's enough to remember that if you set the User Library, that's where sessions and scripts live, and Bindings and device config live in the Application Support folder.
Going way back to your original question:
"In irregular intervals Mobius erases the location of my user folder from its memory - so when I open the User Library menu it doesn't show the name of the user library. In addition to that I have to reselect the Midi Inputs and Outputs, import all my scripts again (which are stored in the user library folder) so it takes time to get started and it leaves me confused, because I don't understand why this is happening."
This says that you are losing the things in the Application Support folder. Device configuration is stored in <appsupport>/devices.xml and the location of the User Library is stored in <appsupport>/system.xml. This is unusual. Since you're on a Mac, app support is usually under the /Users/<yourname> folder so if you logged in as a different user you would see all of these settings reset since it would look under /Users/<different-name> and find nothing there.
If you had upgraded from a previous release, it's also possible that the b47 installer did something bad, but I haven't seen that and it should only happen once after installation, not at "irregular intervals".
In the past we've also had some config issues on Mac when moving a laptop around and connecting to different networks. This resulted in some variations of the "machine name", which might be "foo" at home but "foo-clubrouter" at a venue. That should have been fixed, but I'm curious about if you tend to keep this machine in one place, on the same network all the time, or if it moves or the network config changes.